Board of Education » Board Meeting Dates

Board Meeting Dates

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, that the Board of Education of the Town of West New York in the County of Hudson, New Jersey, will meet to discuss or act upon public business at 6:00 p.m. on each of the dates set forth below, in the West New York Middle School, 201 57th Street, West New York, NJ 07093, unless otherwise instructed.

 Annual Board Meeting Dates


 

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

 

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

 

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

 

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

 

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

*RESCHEDULED* 

Thursday, July 7, 2022

 

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

 

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

*RESCHEDULED* 

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

 

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

 

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

*RESCHEDULED* 

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

 

Thursday, March 8, 2023

 

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

 

Wednesday, March 29, 2023

 

 

Wednesday, April 26, 2023 (REORGANIZATION MEETING) | Working Session Meeting

 

Notice of any additions to the above schedule or changes in time, date or place of any scheduled meeting will be posted in the select locations and mailed to the newspapers designated by resolution of the Board of Education of West New York, New Jersey, adopted April 27, 2022 in advance, as required by law.

In addition, written public comments may be submitted to the Superintendent of Schools on the day before the meeting (if meeting is on Wednesday, submission must occur on the day before the meeting (Tuesday)) between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. via email at [email protected] or by regular mail (West New York Board of Education, 6028 Broadway, West New York, NJ, 07093).

A portion of the meetings may be closed to the public for attorney client privilege, negotiations and matters of personnel. Board action will be taken.

 

Dean Austin

School Business Administrator | Board Secretary